Casa Sol y Mar Clients Reviews

Heather R. Short
Feb 18th, 4:18pm
It’s wonderful to have a great modern Mexican restaurant in our neighborhood!

Jennifer F.
Del Mar, CA

Staff is amazing! 5 stars. Daniel is great, nice and courteous. I have diner in all Diane Powers restaurants and I love each one of them!

Diego M.
Carson, CA

So fun and attentive! Best server I’ve ever had. Waitress was very accommodating and served our table of 13 perfectly!

Janice N.
San Diego, CA

Very knowledgeable about the food and drinks, staff smiled with all patrons. We had a great experience with you, thank you guys!

Adrienne G.
Santee, CA

You are awesome! My family and I had a beautiful birthday. The food, atmosphere and service were superb!

Sara P.
Chula Vista, CA

Very attentive, professional and knowledgeable. Nicole was very nice and went out of her way to assure my gluten free food.

Dianne T.
Carson, CA

You have a great customer service. Adrian was very attentive and respectful, he gave me interesting recommendations, it was great!

Jean G.
San Diego, CA

Best service west of the Mississippi! Best food, time and server ever. You are perfect!

Hermita R.
Murrieta, CA

Great service, friendly, patient and fast. My Grilled Chicken tacos were amazing. Thank you Marcus and Jose!

Bronwen D.
Del Mar, CA

Food is great and service is on point. Excellent salsa and very friendly hostes. Thank you Julie

Jeanette.
Del Mar, CA

My family is from San Luis Obispo, and as always our visit here was an amazing experience! We love the Mexican Food and Margaritas!!!

Ed R.
San Diego, CA

Beautiful place and delicious food. Friendly staff, we would like that you open a new restaurant in Rancho Bernardo

John B.
San Diego, CA

Carlos the waiter was helpful, professional and efficient. We enjoy the service that you provide, and the food…delicious!

Randy W.
San Diego, CA

Your service was prompt and the staff gave to us excellent recommendations. We really enjoy this place. The Best!

Josue M.
Del Mar, CA

Jose was very kind and the drinks he recommended were excellent, you are amazing, don’t change anything.

Brianna E.
Del Mar, CA

Excellent service, Chaise was the best waiter we’ve had in years. Your Chef visited our table PERSONALY…it was very good!!!

Ann A.
Cardiff, CA

Maribel did an excellent job and Jose Luis went out of his way to give excellent service! Well done, I loved it!

Theresa D.
San Diego, CA

You have lovely décor! Wonderful service. Luis is a great worker. He is a very nice man. He treats us very equally. It was perfect!

Delfina M.
Petaluma, GA

Great atmosphere and attention. It was an amazing time in family and friends! We will recommend this beautiful place to all friends! Thank you

Ann B.
Solana Beach, CA

Thank you for opening up more restaurants North Diane! As always excellent

Linda
San Diego, CA

Wonderful everything. Loved the margarita Rolls Royce. The place and food are fabulous. Excellent service offered ! Great!!

Patricia B.
Clovis, CA

Highly recommended, excellent service. I liked the fact that the supervisor came to our table constantly. Thank you Eduardo you make fell welcomed!

Zoe
San Diego, CA

I really liked my first meal here. The staff was very helpful with the menu and our food. Everything is to my satisfaction.

Daniel S.
San Diego, CA

Very good, excellent customer service. The gentleman was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and kind.

Lisa G.
San Diego, CA

Seriously I need a book to write about Eddie. Most amazing waiter ever. This customer service surpassed my expectations! Love him!

Sandra B.
San Diego, CA

3rd. time here in 5 days. Staff is excellent, Jose is very attentive. We never had to ask for a thing. Our busboy Oscar was an excellent man helping servers and hostess. Our experience was great. We go to Casa de Pico and Bandini and the service was excellent too.

Aydeen S.
Vista, CA

Adrian was awesome, very laid back and funny. Adrian was attentive and did the best he could given the problem w/kid’s Bean & Cheese Burrito.

Dan S.
San Marcos, CA

Omar was great! We had a wonderful service. He knew everything we would want before we ever asked. Very on top…5 stars!!!

Jeannette k.
San Diego, CA

Super service, wonderful personality. We had an excellent service for a very large party. Jose was great and attentive, thank you guys!

Zach F.
San Diego, CA

Prompt service, great service, Azteca soup is excellent, I love it!!!

Bennet C.
Leucadia, CA

Friendly, attentive and efficient! Jose is great! We love this place and we had great service here!

Sharon S.
San Diego, CA

Benny is wonderful!!! Need your gift cards to be universal! We have family all over the county.

David R.
Stockton, CA

Great server, personable, friendly, excellent overall. I enjoyed my special carne asada burrito, mmm delicious Thank you Luis!

Sandy B.
San Diego, CA

Great job, Gabriel Remembered us from previous visits. He knew our drinks orders! Very attentive and personable

Karen C.
San Diego, CA

Julie the manager was so accommodating. Customer service specialist. We had a wonderful experience ” we will be back”

Leslie C.
San Diego, CA

Eddie was great and very attentive with our 6 person party and he had another 9 person table. Then was a blonde hostess that was incredibly nice to our party and other servers. Our service and meal was fantastic from the men who refilled our chips to Eddie.

Lane S.
Fountain Hills, AZ

Please open a restaurant in Fountain, AZ! My family and I love your restaurants, gorgeously decorated!!

Tom F.
El Cajon, CA

Ashley is the best bartender we have ever had, We frequent all of your restaurants and love them! Thank you for one more!

Norma A.
San Diego, CA

Beautiful restaurant, we love to hear live music to liven things up more fun place

Jo E.
San Diego, CA

We love Ashley she is a great bartender, we come here because of Ashley, she prepares amazing margaritas!!!

Ruben B.
San Diego, CA

You have a very friendly ambience and an excellent service! As always we enjoy the food and the Mariachi!

Kate Y.
San Diego, CA

Chase was awesome! Very attentive and knowledgeable with a beautiful voice.

Bernard F.
San Diego, CA

Jose Luis is outstanding!!! Great service, great personality, awesome waiter!

Lindsey G.
San Diego, CA

Luis was very helpful and attentive with very sincere personality. The new salsa is excellent!!

Fran
San Diego, CA

Lauren was very charming and a wonderful waitress. Everything was perfect!!

Key H.
San Diego, CA

Very attentive, cheerful, Eddy knew the menu very well, we love this place!

Bryan M.
San Diego, CA

Chase took excellent care of us and made us smile! You did a perfect job!

Daniel G.
San Diego, CA

Great advice on the menu…this server seemed very experienced. We had a wonderful time!

Paige
San Diego, CA

Luis gave us great service and accommodated all our needs. All the staff were so attentive and helpful.

Neila Q.
San Diego, CA

Great service! Thank you for serving us with a friendly service. We enjoyed the food and the place!

Ken
San Diego, CA

The service is professional and friendly. Excellent service and food, friendly water will definitely return!

Betty S.
San Diego, CA

Servers recognize us and are very friendly. We spend a lovely time there. Could not do a better job!!!

Louis E.
San Diego, CA

Staff are very kind and welcoming. Idelfonso was a big help with our needs. We love you, Thank you!

Sanjana K.
San Diego, CA

The quesadilla was so yummy. I always ask for quesadilla when come here, and drink a fantastic margarita, salud!

Beth G.
Malibu, CA

Friendly, attentive and professional. We remember you very well from time we lived in San Diego. We love you!

Jemi
San Diego, CA

Edie was one of the best servers we’ve had in a long time ago. Thank you for the friendly and helpful service!

Cathy S.
Scottsdale, Ar

Handles lots of kids really well!! Excellent service as always! We love to come here with the family and friends.

Ginny S.
La Jolla, CA

absolutely beautiful décor . Best Mexican Food. Just like Old Town. We love the flour tortillas!

Roxanne L.
Santee, CA

Superb service, very attentive and concerned about us. Absolute pleasure. Thank you everybody!

Diane C.
Rancho Santa Fe, CA

The staff were above and beyond to help with me with a lost item.

Charlie H.
San Diego, CA

Bar server was very knowledgeable and prompt. We enjoyed the delicious margaritas!

Chris L.
Rancho Santa Fe, CA

I have wanted a lot a table. Eddie was a pro outstanding. It was great. The food was very well prepared!!!

Jennifer F.
San Diego, CA

Great service, amazing place and pleasurable environment! My friends and I love this restaurant!

Kelly R.
San Diego, CA

The salad was excellent!! Beautiful restaurant, and environment. Very nice, clean, and very friendly staff.

Joni
San Diego, CA

I liked his personality. Joe was very knowledgeable about the menu. We love this place, and we enjoy visiting in family.

Robert G.
San Diego, CA

Colorful. Lively. Family Quality Restaurant. Great Addition to the Area. EXCELLENT FOOD AND SERVICE!

Mike B.
Carlsbad, CA

Thanks to Arthur we ordered more than planned-guacamole too. He was very nice and attentive. The service was fantastic and the place outstanding! It was perfection!

Boyles S.
Del Mar, CA

Carlitos is an excellent waiter! So nice, and attentive. We and our guests were very happy!

Dania H.
Encinitas, CA

Staff very personable and attentive. Margaritas…were excellent! We love this place so much!

Beth S.
San Diego, CA

Our server Jose Luis made the experience EVEN MORE WONDERFUL! I am happy you opened in my neighborhood.
Great tempting description food… it was great time. Great attitude and competency.

Julie B.
San Diego, CA

Very kind and helpful, both our servers Chase and Austin were very accommodating. Deep fried ice cream was excellent, just how we like it.

Elizabeth
Encinitas, CA

Jose was very welcoming and incredibly attentive. Great service!! I liked the cloth napkins and decoration is lovely.

Juliet P.
Carlsbad, CA

Lauren was amazing, she made us lemonade. Thank you for pampered as always.

Juliet P.
Carlsbad, CA

Very friendly, you did a great job, place is wonderful. Excellent service and beautiful food presentations!!! Delicious!

Nancy L.
Carlsbad, CA

We had a great service. The food was exquisite, I love this place!

Martha Y.
Carlsbad, CA

All the staff are effectively, attentive, and outstanding. Your service is always excellent!

Danielle M.
Carlsbad, CA

Thanks for accommodating my dietary needs. You are amazing and helpful!

Jessica H.
Tampa, AZ

I would come back again, also we like their authentic, attentive, nice, and relaxed atmosphere

Barbara M.
La Jolla, CA

Excellent waiter, very attentive and helpful. He gave great advices. Our time there was fabulous!

Marisela C.
San Diego, CA

Chase did an excellent job this evening. He was very knowledge about the food, and he also recommended the chicken fajita quesadilla. It was very good and full of flavor.

Tiffany V.
San Diego, CA

BEST BIRTHDAY DINNER. keep up the good server. Best dishes here!!!

Candy M.
San Diego, CA

My Taco Sampler was delicious, when we visit this restaurant, we enjoy the patio and the service.

Melinda A.
San Diego, CA

Our server Adrian was very friendly and made the drink I asked for. It was great!

Cheryl B.
San Diego, CA

Excellent Enchiladas Huastecas! We’ll be back to Diane Powers Restaurant!

Phil A.
Encinitas, CA

Knowledgeable & friendly & fast. Good as it gets. Chase gave a great service

Marci M.
San Diego, CA

The manager was excellent. He took very good care. A fabulous new place! Loved it! ALL THE BEST

Mary C.
San Diego, CA

I love your menu, healthy dishes!!!

From: Cole Workman
Subject: Casa Sol y Mar Contact Form Submission

Message Body:
Dear Ms. Powers,

I have had the pleasure of dining in your restaurants for many years. I am writing to thank you, to congratulate you on your success, and to let you know that I appreciate the hard work it takes to achieve the consistent excellence you and your staff offer the dining public.

Today I had lunch at Casa Sol Y Mar and it was excellent, as usual. The service was friendly and attentive. Your store manager came by to inquire as to how we enjoying our experience and we let her know we were very happy. That your food and service is top notch is well known. I also notice little things that make the difference. I notice how immaculate the rest rooms are. I notice that some employees were discreetly polishing paneling and base boards, keeping the place looking great. I notice the fine materials that you purchased to finish the interior of your store. I notice the comfortable seating. I notice the bright and creative décor. I walked around after lunch and I let some of your employees how great I think you all are. Each person seemed genuinely happy to speak with me and appreciated my comments. I believe you have instilled in them a genuine sense of pride in being part of your organization. That’s very hard to find in any organization.

I worked restaurants while I was in college many years ago and understand the dedication and terrific management it takes to achieve all that you and your staff achieve every day. I wanted to take a minute and let you know. I will continue to be a loyal customer.

Kind regards,
Cole Workman

Jennifer F.
San Diego-11-1-13

Great service, amazing food and a pleasurable experience…

Oscar S.
Solana Beach-11-7-13

Wonderful service, Hector was great at making recommendations and provided excellent service

Daniel.
Rancho Santa Fe, CA

Jose luis is nice, told me I made good choice, thanks!

Pat W.
Santee, CA

We has a party with 18 people. Great food, Awesome!

Chase did an excellent job this evening, very knowledgeable and recommended the chicken fajitas….

Drinks, service & dinner excellent, don’t change a thing…….

Simply outstanding!

Very authentic dress, décor and food, always exceptional….

Jose was very attentive throughout our meal!

You couldn’t do a better job, superb, excellent…

Maria M.

Mary K.
San Diego, CA

Nice atmosphere and presentation

Keli C.
San Diego, CA

Very friendly and professional. Was on top of the service

Karoline
San Diego, CA

Everything was superb! wonderful place and chips with salsa were awesome!

Veronica D.
Chula Vista, CA

Very friendly service, attentive and professional

Llond M.
San Diego, CA

Very personable waitress, and the service attentive and prompt

Karen H.
San Diego, CA

Arthur is the BEST server I know. Outstanding and knowledgeable!

Deborah L.
San Diego, CA

Great food and service/amazing presentation

Joellen B.
Del Mar, CA

Helpful and knowledgeable staff, everything was amazing!

Abby H.
Carlsbad, CA

Fast service was great. Waiter was very nice. Thank you Arthur!

Debbie R.
Del Mar, CA

I have many food allergies but wanted seafood so Lauren was very helpful. Great customer service!

Michael P.
San Diego, CA

Thanks for coming to Del Mar!

Steve F.
San Diego, CA

Arthur did an outstanding job. Great recommendations and outstanding service !

Juliano T.
San Diego, CA

AMAZING AT KEEPING US HAPPY WHILE WE WAITED. Bryan was great! He was super busy but always take care of us. We really appreciate good customer service.

Rosy M.
Del Mar, CA

They were very nice, and made us feel comfortable

Ana
Del Mar, CA

Shared his favorites. Answered all our questions. Thank you Arthur!

Suzie
San Diego, CA

Thank you to manager Eddie for our dessert. It was fantastic!
Diane
You have a fantastic place, we enjoyed eating here so much. “The Crawford Reunion Committee” Class of 1960.
Sharon, Elizabeth, Suzie, Kay, Marilyn, Betty and Virginia.

Daniel G.
Del Mar, CA

Very friendly & welcoming. I will be back soon!

Philip H.
Del Mar, CA

Thank you. Everything was great

Salome T.
Del Mar, CA

Mitchell took our picture for a birthday and made us comfortable our dinner.

Anne M.
Del Mar, CA

Arthur was very kind & helpful

Mercedes S.
San Diego, CA

We will definitely return!!! Taste and decoration were superb!

John
Del Mar, CA

Ruben was kind & always there when we needed him, great !

Sara
Del Mar, CA

Jessi created a fun atmosphere

Robbi C.
Del Mar, CA

Patricia was excellent & knowledgeable, sweet & attentive.

Erika M.
San Diego, CA

ARTHUR WAS HELPFUL AND ENSURE WE RECEIVED EVERYTHING WE WANTED. HE OFFERED GOOD RECOMENDATIONS

Chris P.
Rancho Santa Fe, CA

Great knowledgeable of the sauces!

Derin
Del Mar, CA

Exquisite service, stand out server !!!

Britney
San Diego, CA

The place is beautiful, Everything was delicious. Amazing margaritas!

Robert Y.
San Diego, CA

Laurent made us a exceptional experience !!!

From: John Casey
Subject: Casa Sol y Mar Contact Form Submission

Message Body:
Hi,
You guys absolutely have the best mexican food around. Thank you for your great service.
Do you have anything available for nutritional information available?
Thanks.

John

Diego F.
San Diego, CA

JAVIER WAS EXCELLENT! VERY NICE, HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. WE LOVE YOUR RESTAURANTS!

Mario r.
Arizona, CA

We are from Arizona, but we will visit again soon

Mariela R.
San Diego, CA

Cristobal’s “the best”

Manuel T.
San Diego, CA

Your staff was extremely attentive! Food was very good!

Annie N.
La Jolla, CA

Congratulations to Diane on an incredibly beautiful restaurant. Food was fabulous, fresh. Beautifully presentable staff friendly & efficient.

Javier R.
San Diego, CA

GREAT SERVICE- Great food & Presentation

Esteban V.
San Diego, CA

It was the Best Ever. Great food Da Bomb Place!

Leena P.
San Diego, CA

Very kind server. Made sure to check on us regularly. Excellent!

Ann F.
Del Mar, CA

So glad you opened here, Happy home!

Carmen M.
La Mesa, CA

Congratulations is a beautiful restaurant!

Lucy
San Diego, CA

Arthur was very attentive and helpful and pleasant. Good luck with your new restaurant !

Diego M.
San Diego, CA

Very knowledgeable about the menu & personable. Thank you Arthur!

Chris C.
San Diego, CA

Samantha was great, helpful with the menu items and all things.

Dianne O.
San Diego, CA

Arthur was an excellent waiter!

Karina De J.
San Diego, CA

We are such fans of Bazaar del Mundo. Everything was excellent!

Quetzalma
San Diego, CA

Excellent service and food. Will be a hit!!!

William B.
San Diego, CA

We know it’s opening day!!!Great! Celebrate!

Nermin N.
San Diego, CA
06/28/2015

Nicole was an excellent waitress, courteous and knowledgeable about the menu. We loved her! It was just perfect!

Cassandra C.
San Diego, CA
06/28/2015

Virgin strawberry mojito was excellent! Thank you for our great experience here. Loved the selection of vegetarian items!

Silvia.
San Diego, CA
06/25/2015

Cristobal is a great waiter, very knowledgeable and patient. As always very knowledgeable about the menu he offered us!

David Z.
San Diego, CA
06/18/2015

I recommended a Tostada with chili colorado, amazing! My experience was perfect!

Laura A.
Escondido, CA
05/24/2015

Delicious food, fast service, great hospitality. The host was charming and helpful!

Caroline
San Diego, CA
05/15/2015

I loved the grilled chicken taco and enjoyed the dessert…flan. The crispy shrimp appetizer was also excellent!

Carolyn S.
San Diego, CA
02/27/2015

Chase is the best waiter here, you are lucky to have him. Food and service are amazing! I will recommend you to my friends and family.

Brianne S.
San Diego, CA
02/01/2015

Jose L. was an outstanding waiter, we had a nice experience here. I love the flour tortillas and corn tortillas too.

Lisa P.
San Diego, CA
02/28/2015

Luis was very patient w/a large group of kids, we had an excellent, professional and amazing service!

Rudolph A.
San Diego, CA
01/11/2015

Great décor, excellent care and quality food. Very friendly servers.

Ed B.
Honolulu, HI
01/04/2015

Omar was a class act like you Diane. Aloha Diane. I haven’t seen you in 200 years since working for you as real estate. I would love to say hi sometime!

Jeff
Encinitas, CA
12/28/2014

Great service ! Very good, professional waiter. He knows his job!!! Everyone was great here. We will come back soon.

Sonia B.
Cliffwood, NJ
10/23/2014

Courtney was friendly, outgoing and sociable. We are happy to visit here again with family and friends

Barbara B.
Solana Beach, CA
10/05/2014

Loved the chicken mango quesadilla, arroz con pollo, burritos, tequila shrimp, and margaritas!!!

Johanna M.
San Diego, CA
10/03/2014

My husband forgot to orden something and Jose rushed it out for us! The staff is amazing, We love the service here!

Jessica P.
San diego, CA
10/03/2014

Quick to add more tea, never let us sit wanting something more. Gorgeous Place!

Karla O.
San Diego, CA
09/27/2014

You made great recommendations ! Enjoyable atmosphere, excellent service and cheerful music!

Perla K.
Bonita, CA
09/22/2014

Brithany is the best, friendly, warm and always happy. We love your staff and your restaurant

Bob L.
Del Mar, CA
09/22/2014

Eddie was friendly, our food was exceptional and our server Chase was very attentive. We had a nice experience!

Kevin & Linda B.
San Diego, CA
09/20/2014

Diane, your restaurants are fantastic! Stay just like you are !

Christy N.
San Diego, CA
09/20/2014

Lovely dresses traditional. You have a lovely service and excellent food. It was fabulous!

Doug
Del Mar, CA
09/15/2014

Chase our server knew a lot about the food, menu and drinks. He was very nice

Carl W.
San Diego, CA
09/05/2014

BEEN TO ALL YOUR RESTAURANTS SINCE OLD TOWN- GREAT!!! You are doing a good job

Dr. Mark C.
San Diego, CA
09/05/2014

Super service, attentive and friendly. Eddie and Javier were amazing, great memory!!!

Mike B.
San Diego, CA
08/29/2014

Perfect service, attentive and friendly, also great job by host Daniel to provide salt-free chips

Lorenzo A.
San Diego, CA
08/26/2014

My mole enchilada was excellent, and Chile relleno was delicious. I love the food here!

Brenda N.
Chula Vista, CA
08/19/2014

The Food preparation: came out super fast and looked warm. Our drinks were amazing, fantastic place, I love it!

Sally P.
Del Mar, CA
08/17/2014

We have always been fans since Old Town, now we live in Del Mar. Daniel was very nice and attentive server

Reek H.
San Diego, CA
08/17/2014

Eddie is a good ambassador for Sol y Mar. He is very professional and helpful. We love attentive service, Thank you!

Jaime C.
San Diego, CA
08/17/2014

Daniel and Eddie were wonderful. We will come back again and again. Excellent service.

Irene MC.
Las Vegas, CA
08/06/2014

We love the margaritas and chicken avocado tacos, excellent combination in a normal day for me, Delicious!

Chloe G.
El Cajon, CA
08/03/2014

Great service from waiter, very attentive, had a great time. Eddie made the evening more special, Thank you Eddie!

Dan J & Patt.
San Diego, CA
08/01/2014

Very helpful, Best experience we have had here! Everyone was fabulous from the hostess, to the mariachis to our server. Eddie was the best!

Alejandra E.
San Diego, CA
07/23/2014

I love how Eddie the supervisor came and ask if we were okay constantly. Taste of food delicious and presentations were great

Barbara S.
San Marcos, CA
07/22/2014

Everyone was always asking if we need anything. Outstanding, friendly and personalized service.

Marin C.
Carlsbad, CA
07/20/2014

Very professional server. He is a master at his trade. Thanks Gabriel you are awesome.

Allan E.
Del Mar, CA
07/15/2014

My wife said that the tropical salad was outstanding. Keep doing what you are doing! Thanks!

Patti P.
San Diego, CA
07/14/2014

It was such a pleasure having a waiter like Arthur. He is exceptional. You are on the right track thanks to Arthur, all your staff and the food.

Skip B.
Santee, CA
07/13/2014

Congratulations! Another great dining experience we had. we love the ambience. Décor and colors fantastic!

Patti
San Diego, CA
07/12/2014

I know Casa de Pico, Casa Guadalajara and BDM Shops, I love nice places to shop and dining. Thanks to Arthur, I like the plate you served! Delicious food.

Sandy B.
San Diego, CA
07/08/2014

Omar remembers us our drinks, is attentive and personable, GREAT SERVER & MAKES EXPERIENCE EVEN BETTER!

Karen K.
San Diego, CA
07/07/2014

I loved the dishes and colorful plating of food. I’ll be back. I love this place!

Hermione T.
San Diego, CA
07/07/2014

It was so nice to be her at this restaurant. Thank you for the awesome service and food!

Kevin B.
San Diego, CA
07/04/2014

OMAR WAS GREAT! We have been eating in your restaurants since childhood. You were Great!!!

Laura D.
San Diego, CA
07/04/2014

We will come back because of her. Elizabeth was fantastic, she made a recommendations we loved it!

Jacqueline S.
Poway, CA
07/03/2014

Christian was very nice waiter, would highly ask for him next time I come back. Great service!

Marlon C.
Carlsbad, CA
07/03/2014

Norse level a bit high & inside & outside renovation nicely done! Excellent service and food.

Katherine S.
Poway, CA
07/03/2014

Christian is a great waiter. Great service gave to us. Awesome place to dining with family and friends.

William T.
San Diego, CA
06/30/2014

Everything was perfect. Fantastic service and personable. we will be back!

Eugene
San Diego, CA
06/30/2014

CONGRATULATIONS DIANE POWERS! FABULOUS PLACE! Excellent service and servers. GREAT DAY!

Krista W.
Encinitas, CA
06/29/2014

Very attentive staff, knowledgeable and personable. Relaxed place for dining.

Megan
San Diego, CA
06/27/2014

ARTHUR MADE RECOMMENDATIONS ON FOOD. HE WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND PROFFESIONAL. I LIKE IT, AND DEFINATELY COME BACK HERE!

Valerie T.
San Diego, CA
06/27/2014

Arthur was outstanding. Awesome customer service. We enjoyed the shrimp & carne asada, delicious!

Cole B.
San Diego, CA
06/26/2014

Tammy knew the menu very well, like the back of her hand. Awesome service!

Brad J.
San Diego, CA
05/26/2014

This was our First time here, and we decided come back for the excellent service and prompt food.

Mario S.
Los Angeles, CA
06/23/2014

Delicious food. restaurant décor beautiful. Excellent service and professional staff. Thanks!

Benita W.
San Diego, CA
06/20/2014

Eddie is an excellent server very personable. Margaritas are so good! I love the Grilled fish tacos!

Suzane K.
San Diego, CA
06/15/2014

Maribel was so polite and my bad mood disappeared. She is friendly. Thank you Maribel, we love you!

Cassandra P.
San Diego, CA
06/12/2014

Ashley was absolutely wonderful! We had a very large group and she was very attentive and accommodating! Ashley is great at her job, she made sure all orders were to our liking and did not once make feel like a bother (even after numerous changes) she truly made our experience great! Thank you Ashley!!

Beth B.
San Diego, CA
06/11/2014

Wonderful experience, great service. Employees care about my satisfaction. I enjoyed my Chili Relleno Lunch and my flan dessert!

Patty G.
Del Mar, CA
05/22/2014

Flautas were delicious, and the chicken was tender, rice & beans excellent. Beautiful décor restaurant, we love this place and atmosphere!

David C.
Del Mar, CA
05/17/2014

Excellent service by all, especially Cristobal. Nice presentation food and taste great. Amazing place!

Laure C.
San Diego, CA
05/14/2014

Ashley was excellent and personable. He helped us with our menu choices. He did an excellent job!

Terry K.
San Diego, CA
05/02/2014

Hi Diane, Sorry we missed you this visit. Mom and I love it here. Best wishes. Terry and Alice!

Eliza
San Diego, CA
04/17/2014

Beautiful restaurant as all of Diane are! Wonderful service!!!

Allison R.
San Diego, CA
04/07/2014

Service was excellent. Waiter was great and so was the mariachi band. Thank you Jose.

Alicia S.
Rancho Santa fe, CA
04/05/2014

We had a large party and the service was excellent. We would definitely come back. Eddie and Jose were amazing.

Marlene M.
San Diego, CA
03/04/2014

I used to work close to you for 15 years, I met Diane Powers there, and when we visited your new restaurant, Julie came to our table welcomed me and asked how our margarita was. She was very friendly and Lunch was delicious. Plated so beautifully!

Deana P.
Shadow Hills, CA
03/02/2014

What a transformation in the New Year. Awesome restaurant in Del Mar. Atmosphere, food and staff were an amazing experience since it’s open!

Joan C.D.
Coronado, CA
02/26/2014

luis was a wonderful server and saw that we were well taken care us. Everything is nice!

Irene E.
San Diego, CA
02/20/2014

A very enjoyable experience. We have enjoyed hamburgers and all the delicious food

Susan O.
San Diego, CA
02/16/2014

Staff very helpful and the refills were without asking…this is an amazing service!

Douglas C.
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
02/15/2014

Maribel was very, very, very kind, professional, knowledgeable, refilled drinks, and made this a wonderful experience. You are doing a fantastic job!

Dana & Damon B.
Encinitas, CA
02/15/2014

Hector is awesome! very attentive! Pollo fundido was delicious, service was great!

Ken
San Diego, CA
02/14/2014

Service was great! As always the food was exceptional.

Eugenie M.
San Diego, CA
02/13/2014

Love coming here for the mariachi and the wonderful atmosphere, food, service and drinks are fantastic!

Kal
San Diego, CA
02/08/2014

My first visit, the food and the service are awesome, and the restaurant is very pleasant as well.

Sandy C.
San Diego, CA
02/05/2014

Very friendly, attentive, and accommodating. You are doing a great job. Chips and salsa were fantastic!

Shannon T.
San Diego, CA
01/17/2014

She was very nice. Elizabeth asked me kindly what I wanted. Thank you. Service is great!

Betty E.
Green Valley, CA
12/27/2013

Patricia is the best waitress we have ever had. We are totally satisfied with everything!

Mary M.
San Diego, CA
12/18/2013

Great birthday dinner! You have a beautiful restaurant. I really enjoyed my special day.

Jenny L.
San Diego, CA
12/12/2013

It was a great experience. We didn’t hope more than this. Amazing !

Boyles
San Diego, CA
12/11/2013

30 years customers because your service. We love & enjoy the atmosphere in this place.

Johnston
San Diego, CA
12/08/2013

We have now been to all four restaurants. Consistent quality and service. Sol y Mar Beautiful!

Tanya
San Diego, CA
12/06/2013

Carlos did a great job attending our large group. We were very happy with the service and the atmosphere. The music was splendid in our cocktail party.

Hub K.
Del Mar, CA
12/05/2013

THE DECOR IS VERY INVITING. WE’LL RETUR SOON. THANK YOU A LOT

Luana & Kevin G.
San Diego, CA
12/01/2013

WE HAVE NEVER BEEN MORE THEN ECSTATIC. OUR WAITER GAVE US A GREAT SERVICE!

Jose M.
Bonita, CA
11/24/2013

Mario our server was excellent, your staff is attentive, helpful and happy.

James C.
Del Mar, CA
11/22/2013

We enjoyed watching make tortillas. Mexican food is delicious taste. Tortillas…delicious!

Marcela R.
Solana Beach, CA
11/22/2013

I had a great time with my family. I will be back soon! Thank you Hector

Bruce M.
Escondido, CA
11/14/2013

Diane Powers Mexican Restaurants are my favorites. I love this kind of food, thank you

Katie G.
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
11/06/2013

We love this place and your excellent at food serving. Nothing better that eat and spend time here!

Alexandra H.
San Diego, CA
11/11/2013

Keep up the great work here. You are doing good!

Alexa
Encinitas, CA
11/09/2013

Elizabeth was amazing. She was very accommodating. Service was outstanding

Karen F.
Del Mar, CA
11/07/2013

A good reflection of Diane powers’s establishment. Very attentive, positive and patient!

Lisa B.
Savannah, CA
11/05/2013

Excellent attention, drinks filled as needed!

Barbara C.
San Diego, CA
10/27/2013

Raspberry blended margaritas terrific!

Vint L.
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
10/26/2013

Very attentive throughout our meal! Excellent as usual!

Chiara
Orange County, CA
10/26/2013

I love your tacos. You can’t do a better job!

Sid B.
Escondido, CA
10/24/2013

Very authentic dress appropriate/decoration. All was exceptional!

Daniel P.
San Diego, CA
10/22/2013

Great service, great smile, excellent food. It was perfect!

Arline P.
San Diego, CA
10/20/2013

Such a really super waiter. You are doing a great job. Thank you Brian.

Deb
San Diego, CA
10/18/2013

Maribel was so great! We want her as our server every time! Mariachis ++!

Bryan G.
San Diego, CA
10/01/2013

Maribel was very friendly and attentive. She is personable and the food came timely and delicious

Marie G.
San Diego, CA
10/01/2013

Maribel was just awesome. The food so good, We will be back. Timely food & nice people!

Paty & Larry K.
Poway, CA
09/21/2013

Server offered and made our favorite dish “Arroz con pollo”. Very nice restaurant!

Alicia O.
San Diego, CA
09/20/2013

EDDIE WAS AWESOME, WE DIDN’T ASK FOR ANYTHING. SUPER FRIENDLY, MMMMM FAJITAS!

Alejandra E.
San Diego, CA
09/19/2013

Thanks to Eddie for making my day. We spend a beautiful day!

Ale L.
Del Mar, CA
09/08/2013

I have been here several times, Nicole our server was amazing and attentive.

Alpha B.
San Diego, CA
09/02/2013

FIRS VISIT TO CASA SOL Y MAR, I LOVED! I WILL BE BACK WITH MY FRIENDS!

Jane F.
San Diego, CA
08/31/2013

Everything was great! Service and food was awesome!

Steven S.
San Diego, CA
08/31/2013

First visit to Casa de Pico in 1974 Been big fans since. Keep doing what you are doing!

Shellene M.
San Diego, CA
08/30/2013

Eddie was amazing!! We were a party of 14 and a lot of a challenge and he was great! Awesome attitude

Ryan
San Diego, CA
08/25/2013

Mole is awesome, don’t take it off the menu!!!

Ryan.
San Diego, CA
08/25/2013

Eddie is the best server we’ve had ever in casa!

John M.
San Diego, CA
08/23/2013

Wonderful food, friendly staff. Thank you!

Ashley G.
San Diego, CA
08/22/2013

One of the friendliest servers I have had in a long time!

Mike B.
San Diego, CA
08/19/2013

We never asked for a thing! He anticipated our need very professional, kind and polite

Joshua A.
San Diego, CA
08/18/2013

Delicious chips and salsa. Thank you Hector for your attentive service, we appreciate it.

Rolynda B.
Lakeside, CA
08/19/2013

Best of the Best!!! Everything was awesome! I can’t wait to visit you again.

Phil R.
San Diego, CA
08/17/2013

VERY FRIENDLY & HELPFUL & ATTENTIVE! Outstanding service as ever

Kathy J.
San Diego, CA
08/15/2013

Fantastic. Love our server, personable and efficient.

Armida C.
Fremont, CA
08/15/2013

1st. time here! We loved it, will be back before we leave. Everything was great!

Paula B.
San Diego, CA
08/15/2013

EDDIE WAS FABULOUS, GREAT ASSET, WE’LL BE BACK

Jim T.
Bonsall, CA
08/14/2013

I enjoyed my lunch they made! When I return again, I will choose another super lunch.

Jen K.
San Diego, CA
08/13/2013

Great experience! Great food and awesome server Jose

Jim K.
Dana Point, CA
08/10/2013

Kathy and I love your new restaurant. We loved the cilantro shrimp!

Ramon R.
Alta Loma, CA
08/09/2013

Excellent food, generous portions, great ambience. Keep up the good work!

Priscilla R.
San Diego, CA
08/08/2013

First time here and loved it. Definitely will be back. Everything was great!

Judy G.
San Diego, CA
08/08/2013

Beautiful salad! The soup was good, beef burrito and chorizo good enough! I love the lunch menu!

Richard S.
San Diego, CA
08/03/2013

Very happy to have Bazaar del Mundo in Carmel Valley! I love Casa Guadalajara and Sol y Mar!

Linda V.
San Diego, CA
08/03/2013

JOSE IS THE BEST! NEVER HAD TO ASK ANYTHING. HE DID AN EXVELLENT JOB. MANAGEMENT MATERIAL!!!

Amer
San Diego, CA
08/01/2013

Food was good, and Patricia was pretty. She is so good. Fantastic place!

Alicia V.
San Jose, CA
07/29/2013

Food was authentic and restaurant was very clean. Service was friendly & welcoming and seemed he enjoyed working. Awesome food experience. Great service, Excellent!

Paola V.
Brownsville, TX
07/27/2013

Estuvo delicioso, muy bien servido!

Kathy W.
San Diego, CA
07/26/2013

All the people who served us were Great! My cheese crisp delicious, Thanks!

Judy B.
La Jolla, CA
07/25/2013

GREAT ENCHILADAS RED SAUCE! AND RELLENO COMBO!

Judy J.
Del Mar, CA
07/23/2013

Very helpful and friendly. Great service!

Dirk C.
Paradise Valley, CA
07/23/2013

WAITER WAS SUPERB. TRULY THE BEST SERVICE I’ve had in great some time!

Rob & Lorraine L.
San Diego, CA
07/22/2013

Very helpful and pleasant! We had a great experience!

Elena J.
San Diego, CA
07/21/2013

Atmosphere is amazing and food again was outstanding! Continue your excellent service!!!

Daniel L.
San Diego, CA
07/20/2013

GREAT RECOMMENDATIONS, CHRISTIAN AND PATTY ARE GREAT.

Cele H.
San Diego, CA
07/16/2013

OUR SERVER CHASE WAS GREATE, GAVE US GREAT RECOMMENDATIONS. IT WAS GREAT!!!

Beth P.
San Diego, CA
07/10/2014

Everything was great. Christian helped us select our dinner!

Irene H.
San Diego, CA
07/09/2013

Very friendly staff & great service! Awesome menu!

Alisha
Carlsbad, CA
07/06/2013

Christian was above and beyond to be polite and inform us of the menu and when we were indecisive he helped with perfect order. We had a great experience. Fantastic! Nicolas is a great as well! Christian is an excellent bartender!

Dan
Carlsbad, CA
07/06/2013

Nicholas is a great bartender. He was very very attentive!

Jim B.
San Diego, CA
07/01/2013

Tres Generations margaritas were very good, great mix and flavor.

Groce B.
La Jolla, CA
06/30/2013

Juan it was outstanding, We were happy to have a professional service!

Meredith & Jeff
San Diego, CA
06/29/2013

Excellent and attentive, despite it being very busy. Thanks!

Sam & Danny
Del Mar, CA
06/28/2013

Very nice! attentive in a busy setting. Best Mexican Food in San Diego!!

Amy H.
San Diego, CA
06/27/2013

Service was amazing, friendly & prompt, couldn’t have asked for better!

Lee C.
San Diego, CA
06/23/2013

VERY HAPPY YOU OPEN!!!

Janet R.
San Diego, CA
06/22/2013

Very good service! Very sweet & Courteous

Marty G.
San Diego, CA
06/22/2013

Arthur was friendly, very personable & attentive.

Emilia G.
San Marcos, CA
06/23/2013

Great service, great food, drinks, out of the ordinary!

Keisha
San Diego, CA
06/22/2013

Fun server! very friendly. Thank you Arthur. He is my favorite server!

Susan N.
San Diego, CA
06/21/2013

Eddie was attentive and very helpful! He suggested delicious dishes from the menu, Thanks!

Ian M.
San Diego, CA
06/21/2013

Very knowledgeable & good recommendations!

Julei
San Diego, CA
06/21/2013

Tammy was very personable, friendly, great server.

Andrea B.
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
06/17/2013

One of the best service we have experienced. Excellent service and presentation!

Richard K.
San Diego, CA
06/17/2013

Outstanding. Was a big fan of Casa de Pico and Casa de Bandini in Old Town. Glad to see another restaurant in Del Mar

Doug D.
San Diego, CA
06/16/2013

Superb- Always. Love the Music

Sharon C.
San Diego, CA
06/16/2013

We had a large group & service was timely & friendly. LOVED DECOR!!!

Barbara N.
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
06/14/2013

Very outstanding and accommodating!

Chicu L.
Del Mar, CA
06/14/2013

Arthur was very accommodating. It’s already perfect!

Alexandra
San Diego, CA
06/13/2013

Your server made sure everything was there, that’s great!

Lana N.
Del Mar, CA
06/13/2013

Very knowledgeable about food. Gave very helpful suggestions. Great waiter!

Sara U.
San Diego, CA
06/13/2013

Arthur is great! very sweet and good humor!

Becky B.
San Diego, CA
06/10/2013

Gabriel was very kind and very attentive. We will come back soon!

Ralph P.
San Diego, CA
06/10/2013

Excellent service, food was delicious! I enjoyed my food and margaritas too!!!

Joan D.
Del Mar, CA
06/10/2013

Welcome to Del Mar! I am so glad you have opened a location here and glad to hear about your delicious food. Very lovely decorations light factories and lovely warm vibrant colors of paint. Reflections in mirrors are thoughtful. Spacious place and absolutely gorgeous. Loved you Old Town locations and also Carlsbad.

Jodi D.
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
06/09/2013

Great food, love the design of restaurant décor

Simon C.
San Diego, CA
06/08/2013

GREAT, ARTHUR WAS VERY HELPFUL ON KNOWLEDGEABLE OF MENU.

George G.
San Diego, CA
06/08/2013

I LOVE YOU DIANE POWERS!

David S.
San Diego, CA
06/08/2013

Arthur was incredibly helpful and had great service! He was friendly and fun. Excellent service!

Sylvia
Tucson, AZ
06/08/2013

Loved the atmosphere and cleanliness. The food is great. I enjoyed my Fish Tacos!!!

Jose & Steve H.
Crestline, CA
06/08/2013

CHASE’S RECOMMENDATIONS ARE EXCELLENT, YOU ARE LUCKY.

Angela
San Diego, CA
06/08/2013

The waiter’s reaction to our food comments very accordingly

Kristen M.
San Diego, CA
06/07/2013

Love the napkins! Love your sweet soup. Waiter offered another salsa, love it!

Jill J.
San Diego, CA
06/07/2013

Very good, quick, friendly, timely. Service was great!

Nancy D.
San Diego, CA
06/07/2013

Love the patio. Keep up the good work!

Lena.
San Diego, CA
06/06/2013

Nicole was very attentive and great!

Leslie B.
San Diego, CA
06/06/2013

We are going to come back friends. Arthur was great!

Jane B.
San Diego, CA
06/06/2013

The food & service were both terrific!

Daniela G.
Del Mar, CA
06/05/2013

Delicious tortillas and Courtney was super sweet and peppy!

Randy G.
Lake Elsinore, CA
06/05/2013

Chips and salsa kept flowing- nice!

Sandra G.
San Diego, CA
06/05/2013

Smiling cordial, helpful, knowledgeable. Just plain nice. You are really at the top!

Glenn D.
San Diego, CA
06/05/2013

IT WAS A PLEASANT EXPERIENCE!

Matt
San Diego, CA
06/05/2013

This is our 4th. time here since you opened. Arthur was the best, He is attentive & engaging!

Ralph P.
Uplan, CA
06/05/2013

Excellent service, food was delicious!

Jason
San Diego, CA
06/05/2013

Jose was the kindest ever! He made our first trip here “perfect” well knowledgeable and spoke clearly with great recommendations. Thank you!

Susan P.
Del Mar, CA
06/04/2013

GREAT RESTAURANT BY DIANE POWERS!

Marilyn G.
San Diego, CA
06/02/2013

Arthur made many meal recommendations. He was polite, friendly. He is an asset.

Sara & Alan
San Diego, CA
06/02/2013

Arthur was great and very friendly.

Spiro K.
Del Mar, CA
06/02/2013

GREAT QUALITY! KEEP IT UP!

Laura L.
San Diego, CA
06/02/2013

Great food, outstanding service!

Darcy V.
San Diego, CA
06/02/2013

Arthur is the best waiter I’ve ever had, so knowledgeable about menu

Douglas H.
San Diego, CA
06/02/2013

Gabriel was courteous, friendly and knowledgeable. Grateful!

Barbara & Charly
San Diego, CA
06/01/2013

We love Power’s restaurants. We began enjoy them in Old Town in the early 1980’s. out of Town guests never stop talking about them.

Lori M.
San Diego, CA
06/01/2013

Arthur recommended excellent margarita!!

Megan B.
Poway, CA
06/01/2013

Arthur was amazing. So knowledgeable and service oriented

Mary
San Diego, CA
06/01/2013

Arthur was excellent. Could not have asked for more!!!

V.C.
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
05/31/2013

Derrick and Gabriela were excellent.

Steve G.
San Diego, CA
05/31/2013

Fantastic team. Great food!

Becca N.
Del Mar, CA
05/31/2013

Mitch provided an excellent service, Thanks!

Dianne S.
San Diego, CA
05/30/2013

Décor, service and food were all outstanding. Thank you for a wonderful dining experience!

Katie R.
Carlsbad, CA
05/30/2013

JOSE WAS GREAT, VERY FRIENDLY AND KNOWLEDGEABLE! YOU DID GREAT JOB!

Natasha
San Diego, CA
05/30/2013

Courtney was very nice and fast. She knew everything on the menu. She was great!

Irene C.
Highland, CA
05/30/2013

Very attentive staff and service. Also Marina made us feel very welcome! Love the ambiance! Thank you Diane & Janet!

Angela G.
San Diego, CA
05/29/2013

Great service, very friendly and helpful

Steve S.
San Diego, CA
05/29/2013

Arthur is the best waiter in years!!!

Alexis M.
San Diego, CA
05/28/2013

We’ve been to these restaurants many times and Arthur shared lots we didn’t know. We are fan of Casa de Bandini! Thank you!

Amy L.
Aran, IN
05/28/2013

Friendly service, full of recommendations without being pushy.

Andrea B.
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
05/28/2013

ARTHUR PROVIDES SUGGESTIONS OF MENU ITEMS AND DRINKS. GAVE US GREAT SERVICE

Ethan
Goleta, CA
05/27/2013

Arthur was friendly, knowledgeable and prompt. He was an amazing server!

Karla F.
La Jolla, CA
05/27/2013

Our server was really friendly and nice. Thanks Hector

Pamela.
San Diego, CA
05/27/2013

As delicious as Casa de Pico was…Thank you

Peggy G.
Rancho Santee, CA
05/27/2013

Super outfits, great service!

Brian R.
Poway, CA
05/26/2013

Omar was very friendly & knowledgeable about items.

Shannon P.
Solana Beach, CA
05/26/2013

Delicious food! Wonderful service! Beautiful environment ! Outstanding place!

Lorena P.
San Diego, CA
05/25/2013

Everything was good. Carne Asada delicious, We did an excellent choice!

Paige L.
San Diego, CA
05/25/2013

We will definitely be back.

Jeannette.
San Diego, CA
05/25/2013

This place makes us comfortable!

Diane T.
San Diego, CA
05/25/2013

Very nice service, good food!

Jennifer S.
San Diego, CA
05/25/2013

Nice ambience, music, food and service

Suzanne B.
San Diego, CA
05/25/2013

Patricia made us feel very welcome. She was very personable and gave us a special dinning experience

Izzy M.
Cardiff, CA
05/24/2013

I love your food so much! Ms. Powers, we love all of your restaurants. Congratulations to your new restaurant here in Del Mar

Camille.
San Diego, CA
05/24/2013

I’m excited that I ate Salmon.

Melissa F.
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
05/24/2013

Very nice, personable & knowledgeable.

Dora G.
San Diego, CA
05/23/2013

Very attentive, great service, very friendly.

Licona
Lihue, Hawaii
05/23/2013

Enjoyed the food and drinks, will come back!

Suren
San Diego, CA
05/23/2013

Good service and food, Keep up the good work!

Dora
San Diego, CA
05/23/2013

Gabriel was on top of it and when he was with another table, other service came.

Julia B.
San Diego, CA
05/23/2013

Every one was very attentive. Service was great. Thanks Jessie!

Madison B.
San Diego, CA
05/23/2013

Food came our A S A P!

Constance G.
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
05/23/2013

Food presents quick and hot.

Dee W.
San Diego, CA
05/23/2013

Knowledgeable, attentive, accurate and pleasant. Service was outstanding!

Samantha F.
Oceanside, CA
05/23/2013

Jesse was professional and handsome!

Wendy W.
San Diego, CA
05/22/2013

So friendly! Eddie found us a seat right away in the bar area. He got us drinks and chips and took great care of us !!!

Selwin L.
San Diego, CA
05/22/2013

Rachel was extremely helpful & friendly

George G.
San Diego, CA
05/21/2013

Jessica did an excellent job of handling our special order!

Sheila.
San Diego, CA
05/21/2013

Sooo friendly and attentive! BEST SERVICE EVER!!!

Dawn B.
San Diego, CA
05/21/2013

We really enjoyed the atmosphere!. We will come back soon

Beverly K.
San Diego, CA
05/21/2013

ARTHUR WAS EXTREMELY ATTENTIVE IN OUR NEEDS!

Semira S.
Carlsbad, CA
05/21/2013

Arthur is awesome! Very informative, his suggestions were very helpful. Thanks Arthur, we had a wonderful first time here!

Jorge
San Diego, CA
05/19/2013

Tammy was very courteous and knew how to treat people

Esther G.
San Diego, CA
05/19/2013

TAMMY IS VERY NICE, HELPFUL AND ALL TIME HAS A SMILE

Leopoldo B.
San Diego, CA
05/19/2013

Good Job! !

Colleen P.
San Diego, CA
05/18/2013

great standing service from Arthur. The food was wonderful!

Steve S.
San Diego, CA
05/18/2013

Debbie is A W E S O M E!! It was great!

Carla B.
San Diego, CA
05/18/2013

Arturo, the waiter advice us well. Thank you!

Juarez J.
San Diego, CA
05/18/2013

BEST DISHES ON YOUR GRAND OPENNING AND IN THE FUTURE! Everything was excellent!

Marein Z.
Elk Grove, CA
05/18/2013

Excellent food, Arthur was awesome!

Pearl & Mike
San Diego, CA
05/18/2013

Gabriel was hilarious! Really great service, Thank you.

Jill H.
San Diego, CA
05/17/2013

Excellent in every way! Music too!

Zari E.
San Diego, CA
05/17/2013

Very helpful, we loved our hostess Katie

Nancy S.
San Diego, CA
05/17/2013

We are so thrilled you are finally open. Loved the music. It was all wonderful.

Priscilla D.
San Diego, CA
05/17/2013

Very attentive, kind & great customer service!

Donald
San Diego, CA
05/17/2013

Mitch was a great server, Great Mariachis music, super.

David A.
San Diego, CA
05/17/2013

Very personable. Samantha made a great recommendations. Love the patio is friendly!

Mike B.
San Diego, CA
05/17/2013

Very friendly, attentive. We never had to ask for anything. We love Casa de Pico & Casa Guadalajara!

Rose S.
San Diego, CA
05/17/2013

Gabriella really helped us get our meals quickly. We had an excellent service! We are Diane Powers fans!

Natalie H.
San Diego, CA
05/17/2013

Everything was the best ever as in Casa de Pico. Music was excellent!!!

Xochitl C.
San Diego, CA
05/16/2013

Very good meal and service. Beautiful restaurant 100% nice, Thanks!

Lynda B.
San Diego, CA
05/16/2013

Had a great time, very good waiter, beautiful place. The food was quick and quick to fill drinks!

Larinia S.
San Diego, CA
05/16/2013

Extremely impressed in care, and concern of customer satisfaction! Everything is PERFECT!

Renee S.
San Diego, CA
05/16/2013

It was very busy, but Moises never seemed rushed or stressed

Audrey C.
San Diego, CA
05/16/2013

Donovan was an excellent server!

Lisa M.
San Diego, CA
05/16/2013

Very friendly & knowledgeable!

Phil S.
San Diego, CA
05/16/2013

Laura was efficient, personable and attentive!

Sandra & Michael B.
San Diego, CA
05/16/2013

Very personable, cheerful. All Good!

Eunice M.
San Diego, CA
05/16/2013

1st. day so very busy, but definitely will come back. Loved the tortillas (flour)!

Jamie N.
San Diego, CA
05/16/2013

Loved Arthur, very good service with a smile. Your food is wonderful, great portions!

Mary B.
San Diego, CA
05/16/2013

Arthur was very helpful and knowledgeable. Thanks!

Susan M.
San Diego, CA
05/16/2013

As anticipated, Excellent! Continue as is, Excellent!

Dr. Alan B.
San Diego, CA
05/14/2013

Very professional & friendly. Excellent. Thank you Diane!

James D.
San Diego, CA
05/14/2013

Solicitous, friendly, knowledgeable server. Thank you Marco

Zoar G.
San Diego, CA
05/14/2013

Plates were delicious, customer service was on point.